Progress – #SinfulSunday 

As soon as the email for this months prompt dropped into my inbox I knew exactly what picture I wanted to reshoot, This Is Me

Here is the original image

That picture and sharing it means so much to me, I would not change anything about why I posted it or any of the positive (and negative) comments I received about it. 

The reason behind me wanting to reshoot this image is simple, progress! 

It has been 19 months since that original picture was taken and so much has changed with me, geographically, physically, mentally. 

The majority of this change has happened to me with the past 4 months. I moved to Australia, I started working out. (I have lost 8.1kg /17lbs in 8 weeks) I have removed people from my life that were very damaging to my mental health and self esteem and have embraced people who know the true meaning of kindness and friendship. I now know that I can really achieve anything when I set my mind to it. 

When I leave this town in the middle of nowhere in a weeks time a completely different person to the lost broken girl who arrived here three months ago will be getting on that bus. I couldn’t be more proud of myself. 

Who would of thought living in the Australian outback would turn me into a whole new person, a better person, a happy confident person. 

This is me…now! 

Click on the lips to view everyone else’s contributions this week!

About Charlie

On twitter as @CharlieInThe
This entry was posted in #SinfulSunday, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Progress – #SinfulSunday 

  1. silverdomuk says:

    Wow, look at you! I think both pictures are beautiful, and am very happy for you that you feel even better now. 🙂

  2. you look stunning either way, but i am glad that you feel better–that is where you glow the most! xxx

  3. Jon Sharky says:

    Both pictures are absolutely beautiful hun (sneaking a look at work!). But the fact that you are happy is the most beautiful thing of all!

  4. cjdc74 says:

    Two beautiful photos. So good that you are feeling so positive about yourself x

  5. So pleased you’re feeling so good Charlie. You deserve it xxxx

  6. Exposing40 says:

    Well done! Glad you’re having a fab trip. Xx

  7. Yay for progress, I’m so glad you are more happy and confident.And you are gorgeous, in both pictures

  8. OMG unbelievable, and not only because of the physical change, but also because of you being more confident, feeling better and happy. Go you! I always knew you had it in you!

    Rebel xox

  9. Hey, I like both pics, but without a doubt, well done on all of the hard work that you have clearly put in to look as you do in pic2. xx

    So pleased that you are feeling happier and more confident!!

  10. Molly says:

    This post actually made me feel very emotional. I hope that one day we will actually meet in person and I can give you a hug. I have keep up to date with you travels, hoping and wishing you well. Maybe there is a tiny part of me who sent my younger self with you, the girl who never had the balls to do what you did and has some regrets about that. This might sound weird but I fucking bursting with pride and happiness for you. You have taken on this challenge and stuck at even when your friend left you and as a result you have grown as a person in so many ways. More power to you Miss Charlie! The world is your oyster.

    You have also confirmed everything I have thought about traveling and I will continue to urge both my children to go and have adventures

    Mollyxxx

  11. The best thing about the second photograph, the confidence it screams out. Lovely lovely lovely

  12. “Your words and lovely photo show that you have that strength within yourself, perhaps more than you realise.” . . . as I commented then on your “This Is Me” post all those (18) months ago.
    I am so happy for you in the sense of both your own journey, but also for you sharing it here!!!
    Wonderful photos . . . but more importantly (and inspiringly) wonderful and joyful words too.
    So, so lovely !!!
    Xxx – K

  13. I am so happy for you, Charlie. Splendid achievement… and a luscious result.

  14. H.H. says:

    Both photos are lovely! Whatever makes you feel good!

  15. sub-Bee says:

    You are absolutely fucking awesome, I really hope you know that. It was you that inspired me to post my Heathcliff image.

    I am so happy you recreated that particular image and I am so glad you have done so well with your travels and embracing your changes.

  16. tabitharayne says:

    This made me feel so so happy! I think you look glorious in both pictures but I adore the joy that comes through with your words and the new pic x x x congratulations 💓

  17. You have always been stunning, but I am very glad you are happier xx

Leave a Reply

