Teen Spirit – #SinfulSunday

You know what is a massive pet peeve of mine? People wearing band t-shirts because they are fashionable not because they actually like the band. I absolutely detest it!

I have three band t-shirts that I wear on a regular basis, a Beatles one, a Doors one and a Beecake one. These are three of my all time favourite bands. Ask me my favourite song, album or member and I will be able to tell you and give reasons for my answers.

I was in a very popular “cheap” clothing shop the other day, if you are a Brit you will know the one I mean, nearly everyone you see on the high street here in Liverpool will be carrying one of their brown paper bags.

Walking amongst the hoards of shoppers I spotted a Nirvana t-shirt and it made my heartbreak a little bit.

Nirvana were the first band I started listening to when I finally discovered good music (not crappy chart pop) and they are now a fashion statement.

They literally were the sound track to my youth. I remember fooling around with my first proper boyfriend while listening to them, I remember introducing The Ex to them and it changing his whole taste in music, I still have the vinyl record of their Unplugged In New York gig.
The t-shirt I own I’ve actually had for 12 years, I stole it from one of my best friends and never had any intention of returning it.

I do not wear this t-shirt because it’s part of the latest trend. I wear it because it reminds me of a simpler time when all I cared about was my friends and having a good time but mainly I wear it because it’s comfortable to sleep in.

image
Here’s a little bonus image for all of you for being absolutely incredible to me last week and as I haven’t used it as my main image this week even though when I asked Twitter what my picture should be, the suggestion I had was a picture of my bum as I hardly ever post pictures of it. I thought I should include it anyway.

image

To view everyone else’s contributions this week just click on the lips.

IMG_0029-0

About Charlie

On twitter as @CharlieInThe
This entry was posted in #SinfulSunday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Teen Spirit – #SinfulSunday

  1. cjdc74 says:

    It’s a peeve of mine too. I have t-shirts older than most of them! Fantastic blog and stunning pictures as always Charlie xx

  2. first you make that t shirt nirvana with your boobs! second, i totally agree–nothing should be on your chest that you are not committed to…

  3. I love the edit on the T-shirt and I sure love the bum pic. You should show off your behind much more than you do πŸ˜‰

    Rebel xox

  4. Beardy says:

    Your main image is beautiful, Charlie. The just-a-fraction-too-short tshirt is incredibly sexy, and the position of the camera makes me want to reach out and touch.

    The bonus is very welcome too πŸ˜‰

  5. fab pictures – yes band tshirts should only really be worn if you’ve seen them or at least own an album or 2 BMN x

  6. Love the edit on the main pic, and the short t-shirt. So damn sexy πŸ™‚
    And you should show off your bum more πŸ™‚
    Definitely agree with you about the band t-shirts.

  7. Kilted Wookie (@Kilted_Wookie) says:

    It’s a very nice and decidedly spankable bum, but I love the edit on the main photo. I love the way it clings, and yet doesn’t quite cover.

    Brilliant.

    KW

  8. KaziG says:

    Love the edit on the main pic! and the added bonus πŸ™‚

    ~Kazi xxx

  9. You make a killer rock chick! Great shots, Charlie!

  10. What a great shot! Love it!
    And I am total agreement about the tee shirt issue!

  11. I love the edit, the t shirt and you in that first image. Perfect.

  12. silverdomuk says:

    Great tee shirt. Bum’s excellent too. πŸ™‚

  13. Exposing40 says:

    Ah, memories…I said no to a free Nirvana ticket in 1992 because I couldn’t be arswd getting the train to Manchester after school! Great shots.

  14. Such a good photo! I love the editing on the main filter, it’s perfect for a rock chick! Xxx

  15. Molly says:

    Wow, that is one great shot and I know exactly what you mean about the T-shirts and for that matter covers of songs too. I am often telling my kids that what they are listening too is great music covered terribly

    Mollyxxx

  16. Malin James says:

    That photograph rocks! And so does your edit! You just made this 90’s girl’s night! xxx

  17. sub-Bee says:

    I have a few band tshirts but only bands I love. And my first ever one is the one you’re wearing in this image! Sadly mine had been over worn and over washed and fell apart but seeing you wearing it makes me very happy at the memories πŸ™‚

  18. Love the pictures! Especially the edit on the main pic. I know what you mean about band shirts becoming a fashion statement. Used to be an easy way to establish a connection with people you’ve never met through music.

  19. mariasibylla says:

    This is such a great shot! I love the edit on the t-shirt pic, and the angle and the light. And I also love the bum pic. You should definitely show your bum more often πŸ™‚

  20. Sometimes it’s Doctor Who or Star Wars. Other times, like right now, it’s Nirvana. It seems like every time you talk about something pop culture-related that you really like, I say, “Wow, Charlie is so cool (and hot). It’s like I couldn’t possibly think more highly of her.” And then you post something else and the bar gets raised. I can relate fully to what you say about discovering “good music” through Nirvana; I was fifteen when Nevermind came out and I’ve loved them ever since. Glad we have that in common.

    Oh, and your body is utterly amazing, and makes me think very tantalizing, erotic thoughts. But you already knew that.

  21. Pingback: The Very Best Of 2015 | Charlie In The Pool

Leave a Reply

