FOMO

image

Deactivating my Twitter account means I have a major case of FOMO – Fear Of Missing Out (even if I only did it 3 hours ago.)

It’s the main reason why I haven’t deactivated it before when I knew it was what I needed.

I fear I will miss out on new posts from the bloggers and writers I admire so much. (I have subscribed by email to a lot but I know there are some I have missed out.)

I fear I will miss out on supporting the friends that I’ve made on Twitter when they are going through tough times and this will makes me feel like a very bad friend (so many of them have always been there for me and I am incredibly grateful for them.)

I fear people will forget about me.

I fear people won’t actually miss me (and who would when I’ve been in such a bad mood lately.)

But most of all I fear that if I don’t take a big step back to try and forget what is causing me so much emotional pain I will sink even further into the extremely depressive state I have been in for the past few days (or 9 months depending on how you look at it.)

If you do want to contact me then just email me at unmanned@outlook.com

About Charlie

On twitter as @CharlieInThe
This entry was posted in About Me, Blogging and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to FOMO

  1. The Anxious Dragon says:

    I will miss you on Twitter, but you have to do what you need to in order to get better. Much love Xx

  2. I “left Twitter” too a few weeks ago. Keeping in touch with those I want via my blog – I really don’t feel I’m missing out at all. Just not having my day filled with “rubbish” … I hope you’ll feel better for it – I know I do.
    BMN xx

  3. Sorry to hear you are feeling the need to leave twitter, that you are not well at this moment. I will be following you here on your blog, which I hope you will keep going.

    I hope you feel better soon! Hugs!

    Rebel xox

  4. sharkafterdark says:

    I have your blog updates sent to me by email. I wish I was as prolific as you. Don’t worry, I’ll still be reading 🙂

    Sharky

  5. Stay well honey and do,what’s best for you.
    Hugs x

  6. katnipcat says:

    Wishing you all the best,

Leave a Reply

