Vintage Holiday – #SinfulSunday

It hasn’t even been a week since I got back from holiday and I miss it already. This picture was taken at about 10am with a very busy road underneath it that lead to the beach. I loved the thrill of taking this picture, what would of made it more thrilling is if someone else was behind the lense watching me enjoy the amazing view from my balcony.

image

This months prompt is vintage/retro. I love working to a prompt because I think it helps push me to be more creative with my images. That being said I already had an image I was going to use this week. Hopefully my editing has given it a vintage photo quality. What do you think?

To view everyone else’s images this week just click on the lips below.

IMG_0029-0
P.S. I guess I can count this as my first Scavenger Hunt location too 😃

About Charlie

On twitter as @CharlieInThe
This entry was posted in #SinfulSunday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Vintage Holiday – #SinfulSunday

  1. bustythewench says:

    Gorgeous picture. You are beautiful x

  2. Penny says:

    Yes, the editing definitely works for the prompt–and what a gorgeous shot!
    xxPenny

  3. I really like this! The editing adds so much mystery to it – it makes me wonder what you were thinking. And you look great! Xxx

  4. Excellent editing! Great picture.

  5. mcpervy says:

    Welcome to the scavenger hunt

  6. beck03 says:

    That’s a great image. You did a nice job with the editing.

  7. Wonderful picture and daring above a busy road.

  8. I love the treatment on this photo! And that’s not to mention the lovely subject! One day I’ll hopefully be ballsy enough to take a balcony photo! Lovely! XoXoX

  9. mariasibylla says:

    Ooh! I adore this Filter!

  10. Molly says:

    I think the filter works perfectly and I know what you mean about holidays…. they go past way to quickly

    Mollyxxx

  11. sub-Bee says:

    What a view 😉 And yay for joining in with the scavenger hunt…so much fun!

  12. You look very relaxed in this image. I hate it when holidays are over…

    Rebel xox

  13. Cheeky Minx says:

    Simply beautiful…

  14. KaziG says:

    Yep, I’d say you nailed both the prompt and a scavenger notch 🙂

    ~Kazi xxx

  15. This picture has such a timeless feel to it. Beautiful.

  16. I’ve never seen a photo of you that wasn’t absolutely gorgeous, but this one has set the bar almost unimaginably high. You make me swoon.

  17. Charlie, I’m delighted you’ve joined the Scavenger Hunt (particularly with this gorgeous photo)! You’re now officially on the board. Just add the Bronze badge (found here) to either this post or onto your sidebar – two more locations gets you silver 🙂

    xx Dee

Leave a Reply

