Grey – #SinfulSunday

In the film Pleasantville, colour represents the transformation from repression to enlightenment. People and their surroundings change from black and white to colour when they connect to the essence of who they really are.

Lately I’ve been feeling undesirable, unwanted and unloveable.

I have lost who I am and who I want to be.

I have turned grey when everything around me is in technicolour.

image
Click on the lips to view everyone else’s contributions this week.

IMG_0029-0

About Charlie

On twitter as @CharlieInThe
This entry was posted in #SinfulSunday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to Grey – #SinfulSunday

  1. Aw Charlie, I’m sorry to hear this… I can relate too. But you are lovely, and loveable and the grey days will end. Hugs x

  2. Beautiful photo, and such a vulnerable pose… It perfectly matches the words you use to describe how your feeling. I hope your life turns back to technicolor soon. XoXoX

  3. @desiecat1 says:

    A sad and meaningful post with an excellent photo to match the words. I hope your life is back to being bright and colourful soon.

  4. misfiery says:

    Vulnerable was the word I thought too. Hoping you soon feel vivid. Your body is beautiful.

  5. Kilted Wookie (@Kilted_Wookie) says:

    And that has to be one of your best submissions yet. A wonderful image.

    KW

  6. silverdomuk says:

    This is so powerful. I hope your journey back to glorious colour begins soon.

  7. Exposing40 says:

    This is a really stunning photo, so well shot and edited and with powerful words to go with it. I am just sorry that you feel this way. Xx

  8. Molly says:

    I am sorry you are feeling lost and unloved, no one should have to experience that.

    This picture is very powerful indeed, the sense of isolation you project here is overwhelming. You have edited it perfectly I think, the contrast between you and your bright colourful surrounding illustrate brilliantly your feelings

  9. the technicolor of the photo and the greyness of the words are extremely powerful…though i always see you in technicolor. xxx

  10. I’m so sorry to hear this sweetie, and hope you can get back to a technicolor life soon. Let’s both fight to make that happen!

    Rebel xox

    • Charlie says:

      Thanks Marie. The support and kind words from you and the rest of the sinful Sunday community should help me become bright and colourful again. xx

  11. KaziG says:

    Excellent reverse coloursplash, very effective! I wish you better times ahead!

    ~Kazi xxx

  12. *gentle hugs* It’s no fun to feel like that, and I can empathise.

    That said, I adore the rich colours in your photograph, and the contrast you show.

    xx Dee

  13. i bet u could go to any bar and bring a guy home in 5 minutes tops.

  14. beck03 says:

    Sorry that feel this way. Hope you find yourself again.

  15. Velvet Rose says:

    So many of us seem to be having problems at the moment. I hope that you are feeling more positive soon.

    This image is so powerful and the editing perfectly illustrates how you are feeling.

    Velvet x

  16. Malin James says:

    This image is beautiful and you are brave and beautiful too. Vulnerability is very hard. Many many hugs. xoxo

  17. This is such a very powerful image. It captures and deepens the impact of your words. Feeling like that takes a toll. I hope the colour returns to you soon.

  18. sub-Bee says:

    So sorry you’re feeling so sad, I hope you start feeling colourful again soon. Outstanding image by the way, vulnerable and beautiful, it makes me want to lay beside you and gently hug you.

  19. Hudson Grant says:

    I hope you might see in the volume of responses you have got that, however bleak things seem, you are never alone – and your photo is brilliant technically, conveying the mood perfectly.

  20. Sorry to hear about the negative feelings. This is a lovely, sensual image of a lovely, sensual woman. Thank you for sharing such an intimate glimpse of yourself.

  21. mariasibylla says:

    I would know how you were feeling by looking at this photo even if you hadn’t said a word, it’s that powerful if an image. It’s absolutely gorgeous as well.

    I’m sorry you’re in a low place, but thanks for expressing it through your art and sharing it with us. Hope you feel like yourself again soon.

  22. I’ve been meaning to comment on the all week because it’s amazing but I haven’t been able to find exactly what I wanted to say so sorry if this is a bit clunky. It’s a hugely powerful photo and I loved the words you’ve used to describe it. I’m glad you see that the world is in technicolour, even if you feel grey yourself. Bask in the colour around you, and I hope you won’t feel grey for too long! Xxx

  23. Sweetendirty says:

    A very vulnerable, yet still beautiful image. I know this feeling all too well and have been trying to rid myself of such negative thoughts.

  24. Pingback: Colourful Emotions – #SinfulSunday | Charlie In The Pool

  25. Pingback: The Very Best Of 2015 | Charlie In The Pool

Leave a Reply

