A Real Neat Blog

  I’m always amazed when I get nominated for meme awards like this, it means that people actually read and enjoy my blog which nearly two years on is still a surprise me.

I also love the fact that it’s a way for me to find new blogs and a way for people who read my blog to find great bloggers they may not have found otherwise.

I was nominated by the lovely Chloë over at Wank Of The Day and Jack And Jill over at Frisky in the 916.

As I’ve had two nominations and two lots of questions to answer I’ve decided to pick 3 from each list.

WOTD : How important a part does masturbation play in your life?

It is very important to my life, it helps me relax and destress after a hard day, it helps me sleep if I’m struggling to and as someone who doesnt have as nearly as much sex as I would like there’s no one else to give me orgasms so I rely on myself.

F916 : What is the single greatest benefit that blogging provides to you?

The chance to meet new people even if they are only online. I have some great friends who I have met via blogging or Twitter and I don’t know what I would do without them and knowing they are there for me if I ever need them.

WOTD : How do you react when you get sent photos of penises?

I like dick pics but only if I ask for them and they are from a guy I actually like. Luckily I don’t get sent many unsolicited dick pics which I’m quite thankful for.

F916 : Have you experienced any negitivity aa a direct result of blogging? If so, what is it and how did you overcome it?

Yes, I have received negativity from blogging. First from this #SinfulSunday post and again for this one here. I’ve never written about it properly because at the time I didn’t want to add fuel to the fire. I still don’t want to write about it now because the comments I received completely broke me. I’ve not sure I’ll ever overcome it, I always have the fear that people are still bitching about me behind my back but I’m just trying not to care now as much now. If people want to spend their time making very harsh comments about me then that’s their problem not mine. One of the things that did help though was the amazing support from the #SinfulSunday community that I received and especially its founder/creator Molly writing this post about bullying.

WOTD : If you could change one thing about you or your life, what would it be and why?

I know for this I should really say that I would change my depression or anxiety or self confidence issues or to be able to find a guy that actually likes me and is honest with me about it but what I would really like is to not have such frizzy and very wavy hair. 😳 It’s just such a nightmare to control, no matter what the is weather like, I leave the house with straight hair and within half an hour it’s frizzy and waves start to appear, it’s very annoying!

F916 : How would you describe your writing process? Exactly how do you come up with your subject matter and compose your post?

My writing process use to be me being depressed or pissed off with something and just writing it out and publishing it. I don’t do that (as much) any more because even though it made me feel better at the time for getting all my thoughts out it didn’t help in the end. Now I get ideas from reading other blog, seeing what people are talking about on Twitter, the (very few) sexual experiences I have and sometimes idea just come to me when I’m sat on a bus, walking around or about to go to sleep. I then just write, I have no structure to the posts I write, which is probably a bit of a downfall in my writing.

Now for my nominations. I had a couple of other people I wanted to add but I had seen that they had been nominated by others. 

AbbiRode

Maria Opens Up

Understanding Flutterby

Kilted Wookie

Happy Comes Lucky

I’ve been lazy with the questions I’m asking the people I’ve nominated. They just have to answer the same ones I did with one added extra.

1. How important a part does masturbation play in your life?

2. What is the single greatest benefit that blogging provides to you?

3. How do you react when you get sent photos of penises?

4. Have you experienced any negativity as a direct result of blogging? If so, what is it and how did you overcome it?

5. If you could change one thing about you or your life what would it be and why?

6. How would you describe your writing process? Exactly how do you come up with your subject matter and compose your posts?

7. Are there other bloggers whose work has given you inspiration? If so, share with us the blog and there post that gave you inspiration?

About Charlie

On twitter as @CharlieInThe
This entry was posted in About Me and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Real Neat Blog

  1. kittykat says:

    I’m so sorry you’ve experienced negativity regarding your Sinful Sunday. I hope you do get over the nasty comments. Don’t let people with narrow minds or mean spirits make you feel bad honey. Fuck them!
    Congrats on the award!

  2. Pingback: A Real Neat Blog? | A Kilted Wookie Writes...

  3. Kilted Wookie (@Kilted_Wookie) says:

    It annoys the fuck out of me that you should be subjected to such shit from self-absorbed cunts who know nothing about you.

    I’ve always loved your photos. Partially because I know how much each one must cost you emotionally and how much courage it takes to face your demons and share those images with us, but mostly because you have cracking boobs. 😉

    Also, as a fellow depression sufferer (since about 1987), I know so we’ll what you have to endure.

    Keep being you, it’s why we love you.

    KW

    • Charlie says:

      Thank you so much for this comment.
      It’s been people like you in the SinfulSunday community that have kept me going and kept me participating.
      *hugs*

Leave a Reply

