I Did It!!

So here we are the 28th of February and the final day of #NaBloPoMo and I fucking did it!

I am pretty proud of myself, 28 posts in 28 days was a hell of a challenge, especially as I’m the sort of person that normally gives up on any type of challenge I set myself. I’m not going to lie and say it was easy because it wasn’t,  some days I really struggled and had to force the words out.

I guess this post is actually a bit of a cheat because now I’m just going to link to all my other posts this month but I do have a special treat for you all for putting up with me this month. It will be in the form of another blog post which will follow this one.

So now a run down of my month of blogging.

First of all I had a challenge with in a challenge and I wanted to participate in four different memes, which I did.

We had 4 #SinfulSunday posts:
Laying HereIn The ShowerNot always naked and The Contender.

A #MasturbationMonday post on Imagination.

A #TMITuesday post on Flowers, Kisses and Money.

A #WickedWednesday post on Trust.

I asked you all to be my valentine, I sent out 5 valentines cards and received 3 myself.

I did a mini series called My First Sex Toy where I reviewed three different toys to try and find the ideal first sex toy. I tested the Rocks Off 100mm Soft Tip Bullet, the Loving Joy Deluxe Pearl Rabbit and the Jessica Rabbit Slim.

I was named @WankOfTheDay’s Sex blogger of the month and wrote about that.

I also wrote about My Biggest Sexual Fantasy, Squirting: A Feminist Issue, Teenage Fumbling’s and my Real Answer to the question does size really matter?

I didn’t just talk about sex, I also gave you an insight into what I do for a living in A Day In The Life Of.
I also shared with you my love of music and my love of books, you even got to see a shelfie or two.

I tried my hardest not to write too many depressive posts but I did fail slightly in writing about taking a break and the fact that there is always something. I tried to put a positive spin on it one day by writing about 3 things I was grateful for that day.

Despite being quite ill this last week I even managed to write a post and share a picture from my sick bed.

And last but not least we have the three erotic stories I wrote, Kitchen Table, Valentine’s Day and In The Pool.

I would like to thank everyone who has read, shared and commented on my blog this month. At times I feared that I was starting bore people and even though I think some of the posts this month have been more about quantity than quality the kind words of encouragement from everyone has really kept me going. So thanks!

Who knows when I’ll next feel the need to blog, I think this month may have burnt me out for a few weeks but make sure to check back later for that special treat I mentioned earlier.

Much love,
Charlie

About Charlie

On twitter as @CharlieInThe
This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Did It!!

  1. xxavgjoe says:

    Enormous congratulations to you Charlie, what an outstanding achievement.

    Proud of you Kid xx

  2. mariasibylla says:

    Huge feat! I can barely manage four posts a month sometimes and those are just Sinful Sunday pics! I’m super impressed that you managed to not only write 28 in row, but good stuff too!

  3. Pingback: Brain Dump (2nd Birthday) | Charlie In The Pool

Leave a Reply

