Not always naked – #SinfulSunday

Sexy.

That word can mean many things to different people.
It’s taken me a while to realise that being naked isn’t always sexy.

Sometimes it’s the smile on your face, the confidence you have or the clothes you wear.

I still lack real confidence and I can’t show you the rare smile on my face so I guess this will have to do.

image

Click on the lips below to see everyone else’s contributions this week.

IMG_0029

About Charlie

On twitter as @CharlieInThe
This entry was posted in #SinfulSunday, NaBloPoMo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Not always naked – #SinfulSunday

  1. Sweetendirty says:

    Very true, there are many different meanings of sexy, depending on the time and place. This is one of them.

  2. Blatant can be – and often is – sexy, but I am nearly always drawn more strongly to images, such as this one, that hint, that tease, that don’t quite give it away. I love to imagine. 🙂 Jane xxx

  3. SilverDomUK says:

    Naked can be sexy, being fully clothed can be sexy, as can all the parts in between. This is sexy.

  4. Yes you are so right. Sexiness is a state of mind . . . for me the first part of sexy is fun. Feeling fun, (smiles and giggles), makes me feel sexy or attracted to someone or something . . . before anything else!
    And why not take the plunge and crop your photo, just a little higher, to show your smile! I bet you would feel even sexier!!!
    Xxx – K

    • Charlie says:

      I like the idea of including my smile in the image but I haven’t really been in a smiling mood lately and even if I uncrop this image my smile isn’t in the original so would have to take a completely different picture. I will definitely bare it in mind for the future. Oh and thanks for the comment

  5. KaziG says:

    I love both the blatant and the subtle :). And I agree with Modesty Ablaze, you could show a very sexy smile without showing your face!

    ~Kazi xxx

  6. Mark Sykes says:

    Charlie, this is vey true and has given me thought for Sunday. Sexy can be seen in just one look, or a glance, so make sure you smile always!

  7. Molly says:

    Naked can be sexy but clothed can often been even sexier when it hints at what lays beneath!

    mollyxxx

  8. You’re right, being naked isn’t always sexy. Something showing cleavage like you show here is a lot sexier 🙂

    Rebel xox

  9. That is sexy, a flash or peek is such a sensual tease

  10. I love this, Charlie. To me, there is nothing sexier than teasing. Nothing.

  11. @TidyNoseTickler says:

    Sexy is an attitude, not a state of dress or undress. You are definitely sexy.

    Han xo

  12. sub-Bee says:

    I agree, sexy is a state of mind rather than a state of dress. Naked is definitely sexy but you don’t have to be naked to be sexy.

  13. Penny says:

    You definitely don’t have to be naked to be sexy. 🙂
    xxPenny

  14. mariasibylla says:

    Very hot! Sometimes, I think it’s even hotter when things are hinted at and imagination is used.

  15. While I’m certain the rare smile, as you describe it, is absolutely beautiful, so is this. Lovely shot.

  16. Pingback: I Did It!! | Charlie In The Pool

Leave a Reply

