My First Sex Toy – Rocks Off 100mm Soft Tip Bullet Review

If you read My Sexual Resolutions post you will know that number three on the list was to get my first sex toy. I had reached the grand old age of 27 and had never owned or even used one. The main reason for this is because I’ve been quite short on cash over the past few years I didn’t want to fork out the money on a toy if in the end I hated it.

So I had the brilliant idea of doing a series of posts of me testing and reviewing a variety of sex toys to see if I could find the perfect first sex toy, for me at least. I contacted the lovely people at SexToys.co.uk to see if they could help me out and you know what they really surpassed themselves. They sent me out a starter kit, a box of treats to test containing what they think would make the ideal first sex toy’s.

My box of treats.

My box of treats.

The box contained:

Rocks Off RO 100mm Soft Tip Bullet

Loving Joy Deluxe Pearl Rabbit  (Review here

Jessica Rabbit Slim (Review here

And a couple of nice additional extras:

Loving Joy Slide Lubricant 50ml

LELO Antibacterial Toy Cleaner

There will be three posts in this series one for each toy, I have never written reviews before so am a little unsure about what to include but I hope someone finds them useful.
Without any further ado onto the first review!

Rocks Off RO 100mm Soft Tip Bullet

imageI

Let’s start with the specifications first, this bullet is 4 inches (10cm) long, just over an inch of that is the soft but firm silicone tip. It comes in a variety of fun colours, I was lucky enough to be sent a purple one which is my favourite colour. The base is made of a sturdy chrome plated plastic embossed with Rocks Off logo. You do have to be careful and make sure you clean the join between the silicone and plastic quite thoroughly as I can see it being a bit of a dirt trap.
It comes in a handy bullet shaped plastic case which is perfect for storage and it means as this is the perfect travel size bullet if you are to carry this around in your handbag there is no way to accidentally set it off.

Included is a little information booklet and one LR1 battery, which I think is a nice touch as these aren’t the sort of batteries that I usually have lying around.

To get started all you do is unscrew the base and remove the battery insulator. I found that you have to screw the cap back on quite tightly, there are two lines on the cap and the bullet that need to line up before it works, matching up these lines also makes this a waterproof bullet, which I have yet to test

image

It is all operated very simply by pressing the button on the bottom and to turn it off all you do is hold the button down for 3 seconds.

It has three vibrating functions, slow, fast and pulse.

As this is the first bullet I’ve ever used I wasn’t really sure what to expect. I’ll be completely honest with you, on first try of this toy I was not very impressed. After the second, third and fourth try I’m still not that enamoured with it. The silicone tip feels quite nice again skin as do the vibrations when used around and against my clitoris but for me I think that it is just not strong enough. It took way too long and too much extra effort on my part to actually be able to achieve a pretty mediocre orgasm. I have only used this solo so I am curious as to whether I would enjoy it more if used with a partner.

For Charlie’s first sex toy, I would give it a 3 out of ten.

Next time I will be reviewing the Loving Joy Deluxe Pearl Rabbit

image

*This product was sent to me for free in exchange for an honest review.
A shortened version of this review will be included on the Sex Toys website *

About Charlie

On twitter as @CharlieInThe
This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo, Review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My First Sex Toy – Rocks Off 100mm Soft Tip Bullet Review

  1. Pingback: My First Sex Toy – Loving Joy Deluxe Pearl Rabbit Review | Charlie In The Pool

  2. Pingback: My First Sex Toy – Jessica Rabbit Slim Review | Charlie In The Pool

  3. Pingback: I Did It!! | Charlie In The Pool

  4. Pingback: All I Want For Christmas | Charlie In The Pool

Leave a Reply

