I Am Woman – #SinfulSunday

“And I’ve been down there on the floor
No one’s ever gonna keep me down again……

…..You can bend me but never break me
‘Cause it only serves to make me
More determined to achieve my final goal
And I come back ever stronger
Not a novice any longer
‘Cause you deepened the conviction in my soul

I am women watch me grow
See me standing toe to toe
As I spread my loving arms across the land.”

IMG_0475

Slut shaming.

That is the only way I can describe the comments I have got from some people lately.
I have been told that if I talk about sex and post nude pictures of myself on the Internet I will only ever attract bad men, men who are only after one thing.
What some people don’t seem to realise is that participating in the #SinfulSunday meme has absolutely nothing to do with me trying I find a
boyfriend and it never has.

Trying to increase my body confidence is the reason why I participate, I have written about it in a previous #SinfulSunday

People can judge me all they like, but I am a women and I will express my sexuality in my own way.

Everyone else’s contributions this week are just a click on the lips away!
IMG_0029

*Finally plucked up the courage to take a picture in the big window in my living room, while the street below is filled with people. I was only up there for about 5 seconds but it was still nerve wracking.
A part of Helen Reddy’s song I Am Women starts this post so why not view the rest of the song here

About Charlie

On twitter as @CharlieInThe
This entry was posted in #SinfulSunday, Love & Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to I Am Woman – #SinfulSunday

  1. Well, what ever came into her senses made her crazy happy.

  2. Colour me ‘slut-praising’ – or whatever the opposite of slut shaming is! I think you’re gorgeous and marvellous and strong and wonderful 🙂

    xx Dee

  3. I fucking detest that attitude, the whole if you post pics what do you expect premiss is just pure, unadulterated bullshit. The enjoyment of our sexuality, as women, and the expression of it, can only ever be a good thing to my mind.

    xx

  4. KaziG says:

    Go you! I do get my share of crazies too but they aren’t worth my consideration. I blog to express my journey, not to advertise.

    ~Kazi xxx

  5. Molly says:

    People are so stupid sometimes. Ignorant and judgmental, both responses I find deeply unattractive in another human being. You are beautiful and you should be proud of your body, everyone should, and anyone who says any different only shows themselves to be petty and stupid.

    Mollyxxx

  6. Diverse Male says:

    If I were 15 years younger….*pft*…

    You’re an amazing girl, don’t you fuckin dare stop being you. Hell, it’s why I (and probably everyone else that does) follow you. Because you’re YOU!!
    You’re lovely xx

  7. “People can judge me all they like, but I am a women and I will express my sexuality in my own way.”

    Amen!

    This is a gorgeous post, a gorgeous photo, coming from a strong and sexy woman!

    Rebel xox

  8. bigbuttbbw says:

    Well fnar, fnar to them honey, people have NO clue how much things like participating in Sinful Sunday boosts your confidence. Just in the time I have had my blog not only has my confidence grown but so has that of other girlies. Yahboosucks too them luvvie, they can stick it in their ear. You enjoy yourself!

    BBB xxxxxx

  9. SassyCat says:

    Good for you. Captivating photo. A look of freedom, rebellion and “I’m here” Very strong.
    It’s a shame that there are still ppl who think like that…slut shaming and ignorant thinking.

  10. barnumbull says:

    Good for you. Stand tall, be proud and never, ever feel ashamed of being who you are, doing what you do.

  11. The Sin Doll says:

    This a strong photo! Proud!

  12. beck03 says:

    Ahhh… those damn comments. People need to learn to keep anything judgmental and not nice to themselves. Good for you standing tall and being proud of who you are. Who you are is beautiful and how you feel is all that matters.

  13. I want to play a fanfare and then give you a roar of applause. Keep awesome because you are.

  14. Malin James says:

    That is a gorgeous picture of a beautiful woman, and anyone with the temerity to shame a woman for behaving in a way that they don’t approve of for whatever reason would be better off tending to their own issues than imposing their opinion on others. Which is to say they can f**k right off. xx

  15. Sweetendirty says:

    Very beautiful. Body is something that I am working on too, and my blog helps tons! Thanks for sharing. 😀

  16. Standing proud! . . . Beautiful words and beautiful image! And I hope there were people looking up . . . and admiring! You MUST keep posting.
    Xxx – K

  17. mariasibylla says:

    This photo is fabulous! I LOVE how proud and powerful it is. Great words as well. Hear us roar!

  18. As the parent of a young daughter, I want to thank you wholeheartedly for posting this. From the verses of the song – one I’ve long enjoyed despite the fact that I am not a woman – to your words on slut shaming – something I despise, and about which I’ve written several times at our own blog – I find this post incredibly empowering. I especially appreciate your explicitly stating that you are not trying to attract men (though you undoubtedly have); I admire this statement, and hope that my daughter lives her life on her own terms just as you are. Of course, I’d be remiss if I didn’t mention the powerful, beautiful image of you standing naked in the window.

Leave a Reply

