Fairy Lights – #SinfulSunday

My original idea for this weeks #SinfulSunday was going to be very Christmas themed, I was going to arrange some fairy lights into the shape of a tree (as i dont have a proper Christmas tree) and have me laying beneath it. The words to go with it were going to be “You will awake Christmas morning and find your present under the tree. It’s me, ready for you to open and devour.”

But it turns out making a tree shape out of fairy lights is bloody difficult so instead I had a play around with the fairy lights and the slow shutter speed function on my camera.

This was one of the best images to come from that and then I remembered this quote, it fits perfectly with how i have been feeling lately, trying to hold it all together and not let the darkness overtake me completely but have it remain in the background as a reminder of how far I’ve come.

In order for the light to shine so brightly, the darkness must be present – Francis Bacon

gr 015
To view everyone else’s contributions this week, just click on the lips below.
20141207-170018.jpg

 

As a little Christmas bonus for you all, I thought I would include the other picture I considered using for this post.
Have a very happy Christmas everyone!

light

About Charlie

On twitter as @CharlieInThe
This entry was posted in #SinfulSunday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Fairy Lights – #SinfulSunday

  1. Diverse Male says:

    Whilst I’ve seen uncovered bits of you before, this is the first time I’ve seen you in this light (no pun intended)
    Wow….you have a fantastic body.

    Great post.

  2. cjdc74 says:

    Absolutely fantastic

  3. @WankOfTheDay says:

    That is such a brilliant pic. Your boobs, lit up in lights really are the star of the show…

  4. Wow! These are AMAZING shots. And It looks like you’re in the midst of a beautiful electrical play scene, which makes me love them all the more. Jane xxx

  5. Penny says:

    Oh, wow, I love both shots! I like that you are mostly in focus, while the lights move & sort of look like they’re exploding…brilliant!
    xxPenny

  6. Dai says:

    Brilliant use of fairy lights. Lovely piccies. If you ever need a hand decorating ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. Both photos are lovely. Don’t you just love playing around and getting a lot of photos. For me, the preparation for special photos are always just as much fun as posting the photo ๐Ÿ™‚

    Rebel xox

  8. Molly says:

    I have been meaning to try this idea and if I have a chance will give it a go when the lights come down. I love how in the top image the light look like molten lava about to drop onto your skin but for me the second image is a real winner. We can see more of your beautiful body and the lights look like a neon sign advertising you!

    Mollyxxx

    • Charlie says:

      Thanks Molly.
      I’ve always loved using the slow shutter speed function on my camera but mainly for taking pictures of fireworks.
      It’s definitely a fun setting to play around with. I look forward to seeing your pictures using this method, if you do get round to taking them.
      X

  9. Malflic says:

    Both pictures are fantastic!

  10. The Sin Doll says:

    Both of these are so creative! And they came out beautifully!

  11. I especially like the second one. Brilliant.

  12. Lovely photos Charlie, especially the second one. You are a lovely person with an amazing body. Have a great Christmas and I hope 2015 brings you what you desire. xx

    KW

  13. KaziG says:

    Brilliant play with the lights! Merry Christmas:)

    ~Kazi xxx

  14. exhibitunadorned says:

    One of my favourite images from this week, for sure – inspired idea, and looks amazing…like bolts of lightning shooting off your body.

  15. sub-Bee says:

    Oh these are just gorgeous, it’s definitely something g I want to play around with but I just haven’t got round to it yet!

  16. These are just wonderful . . . I can feel the current tingling all the way to here!!!
    Simply stunning and very clever. Love them!!!

  17. Miss July says:

    These pictures are brilliant. I love how in the first picture the lights look like lightning striking down.

    Excellently done!!

    xxx Miss July xxx

  18. mariasibylla says:

    Wow! These photos are fantastic! I would never have thought you could get an effect like that with the lights, I’ll definitely have to try it sometime. And the way they cast such a warm glow over your beautiful body is really lovely. Great set!

  19. Pingback: December's Favorite Images - Beck And Her Kinks

  20. Love the second picture he most great idea with the lights, you could try the same technique and write out your name.

Leave a Reply

