My Favourite Place – #SinfulSunday

Before I moved to Liverpool I only had a single bed so you can imagine my joy when I moved into my flat and it had a large, very comfortable double bed.

I have always struggled to sleep in strange beds so when I have spent the night somewhere else I actually miss my bed and can’t wait to return to it.

My bed is my favourite place, my safe haven. It’s the place I do everything, it’s my sofa, my desk, my dining table. Its the place where my dreams come to life.
The only thing I haven’t done yet in my bed is share it with someone else.

When it’s wet, cold and miserable outside and I’m feeling lonely and depressed, leaving my bed can be very difficult.
Sometimes I do wish there was someone to share my favourite place with, someone to cuddle up to and help me forget the noise of the city outside my window and the chaos raging inside my head.

20141123-165237.jpg

 

 

Check out other people’s SinfulSunday’s by clicking on the lips below.
SinfulSundayLips150

About Charlie

On twitter as @CharlieInThe
This entry was posted in #SinfulSunday and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to My Favourite Place – #SinfulSunday

  1. Stunning image, and words which I can empathise with x

  2. sub-Bee says:

    I can empathise with your words. Although I am no longer living alone I still retreat to my bed when I’m feeling sad or alone.

  3. Molly says:

    I totally understand this feeling. I have someone now but I remember those days when I didn’t and I am glad they are gone. A warm cozy bed is definitely something to be shared

    Mollyxxx

  4. A bed that is a haven is so very important.

  5. I can so relate to this. I find it very hard to sleep alone, having had M next to me for so long. (Although I could do without his snoring!) Jane xxx

  6. Cheeky Minx says:

    Much like the others before me, I can definitely relate to the beautiful words of your longing. I often wish the same, no matter the season or weather.

    Absolutely gorgeous post in word and sultry image.

  7. The Sin Doll says:

    I feel ya. My bed is my safe place. Lovely photo!

  8. mariasibylla says:

    Bed is definitely a haven for me too. This is a lovely photo as well.

  9. KaziG says:

    I totally understand the feeling. It’ll take a special person to trust bring into such a safe haven!

    ~Kazi xxx

  10. Heaven says:

    I know how you feel, my room is my safe place and so is my bed.

Leave a Reply

