Coming Clean – #SinfulSunday

“…for some people, nude photography has the power to make them much more accepting of the way they look.”

That is what Charlie over at SexBlogOfSorts wrote about realising in her first Sinful Sunday post and this made her decided to give it a go, I hope it did make her much more accepting of her amazing body.

I was very inspired by her post because I have had body confidence issues for quite a long time now, I have written about them here , over the past 2 years these feeling seem to have been getting worse.
However after reading Charlie’s post and looking at all the wonderful Sinful Sunday pictures every week has made me wonder what am I so ashamed of? Everyone’s body is different and that makes them beautiful. My view of an attractive “perfect” body is completely different to everyone else’s. I may never have the perkiest breasts, the flattest stomach or the longest legs but this is the body I was born with and I should be proud of it!

When Exhibit A decided to offer up his Sinful Sunday spot once a month to people who wanted to remain anonymous for what ever reason, I considered it for a while then decided that it was something I wanted to do, you can see the original post here I have taken part in the anonymous Sinful Sunday twice now. I admitted on twitter that i had taken part but never actually said which picture was mine.

So in view of helping my body confidence issues and to try and encourage more of a healthy body image mentality, I have decided to come clean and own up to which picture is me.

So here it is and what I wrote to go with it.

20140913-145638.jpg
After You’ve Gone

You left for work hours ago and I’m still where you left me. My bed, the scene of last nights fucking. I can smell you on my sheets, on my skin, it’s intoxicating.
I can’t help but smile and run my hand down my body, following the same trail your tongue did last night, my hand ending at my aching pussy. After you’ve gone I think about how you made me feel last night, I cant wait till you return
.

Now you’ve seen it you might wonder what I was so ashamed of and why I was nervous about admitting to it, it’s just a bit of boob and leg, right?
It is still putting myself out there, stripped bare and vulnerable.
I don’t actually have a major problem with either of these parts of my body, especially my breasts, I might want them to be perkier but they have been called the best breasts in the world before. My main issue is my stomach and as you can see I covered it in this picture, in the other picture I submitted my stomach is on show as is a whole lot more of me. I’ll be honest I’m not ready to put that picture on here yet but as I’m trying to be more confident you can view it here and you will most likely be able to guess which one is me.

SinfulSundayLips150

*This probably doesn’t count as a proper entry because it has been used before. Also I know there is a lot of writing but this post is essentially ALL about the image.

About Charlie

On twitter as @CharlieInThe
This entry was posted in #SinfulSunday, About Me and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Coming Clean – #SinfulSunday

  1. Lovely, and thank you for sharing.

    Katie xx

  2. Gorgeous pic. Great post. Well done for sharing.

  3. Penny says:

    I’m glad you decided to share this–you have a gorgeous body, and your explanation of the courage it took to post the photo is honest and powerful! ๐Ÿ™‚
    xxPenny

  4. Molly says:

    This post makes me so happy. One of the primary reasons for starting Sinful Sunday was to create a supportive community where people were encouraged to express themselves visually and in the process maybe put a little dent in the massive amount of ‘perfect’ body pictures that we are constantly bombarded with day in and day out.

    I love that you have found the motivation/courage/acceptance (whatever you want to call it) to claim this image as your own. It is very beautiful and has a lovely sensual quality to it. I hope you enjoy sharing it and being part of Sinful Sunday and I really look forward to seeing more photography from you.

    Mollyxxx

    • Charlie says:

      Thank you for creating a community of brilliant accepting supportive people. That is the main reason I decided to own up to this picture, I’m comfortable in a community like this and am so glad it exists.
      Charlie xx

      • Logan G says:

        I love what Molly wrote above. Renee and I know the feelings you have felt about sharing our bodies. It’s been less than a year since we started our journey of liberation and community sharing, and it’s been delightful.

      • Charlie says:

        Thanks for your comment. Hopefully my journey will be just as delightful as both of yours. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

  5. Molly says:

    Ps… if you are on Twitter can you Tweet at me so i can find you @mollysdailykiss

  6. So glad you’ve joined us, Charlie! You look absolutely lovely in this photo, and your words beneath it are HOT.

    I totally grok what you mean about your self-image, though. Over the years I’ve been sharing my pictures I’ve become more and more confident, and happier in my skin than I’ve ever been ๐Ÿ™‚

    xx Dee

  7. Absolutely fabulous that you have decided to join Sinful Sunday!

    This:
    “Everyoneโ€™s body is different and that makes them beautiful. My view of an attractive โ€œperfectโ€ body is completely different to everyone elseโ€™s. I may never have the perkiest breasts, the flattest stomach or the longest legs but this is the body I was born with and I should be proud of it!”

    That is so very true, and as Molly said, Sinful Sunday is a supportive community where people can share pictures of their bodies. And like many others, I too have become more confident in sharing my photos.

    Thank you for sharing this photo here and I sure hope to see more of you ๐Ÿ™‚

    Rebel xox

    • Charlie says:

      So glad to hear that taking part in SinfulSunday and being part if such a supportive community has helped so many people feel more confident.
      Fingers crossed it works for me too. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
      Charlie xx

  8. KaziG says:

    Gorgeous pic! Really, you have nothing to be ashamed of! and hope to see more of you here ๐Ÿ™‚

    ~Kazi xxx

  9. Vida says:

    What a beautiful picture. You know, there are a lot of stomachs out there, and a lot of people being proud of stomachs that are considered ugly in our culture. I’ve found it really healing and encouraging to be able to look at some of the beautiful sites documenting different bodies of men and women, and find the beauty in fat or saggy or scarred stomachs that ultimately make me more accepting of my own ugliness. Sure, flat abs and smooth skin are gorgeous, but there’s a lot to be said for being a soft, warm, living human being, flaws and all despite that lovely standard.

  10. Vida says:

    Oh, btw, the *other* picture is utterly beautiful too. That’s a stomach to stroke, to cuddle into, to hold onto. That is NOT a belly to be ashamed of ๐Ÿ™‚ Believe me, I’d kill to have one of those! And also, I agree with the best boobs in the world comment ๐Ÿ™‚ As an older lady, I can promise you that one day you’ll look back on your photos of you now, and think, omg, I was *so* beautiful, and young, and lovely – why did I waste so much time hating myself??

    • Charlie says:

      Thank you.
      Someone on twitter just said exactly the same thing to me, I don’t want to get older and regret the fact that I hated myself for so long. Posting this is the start of changing that destructive thought process.

  11. exhibitunadorned says:

    I thought at the time that your photos were gorgeous, and I’m so glad you feel ready to put them up here now. Great work ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful . . . words AND picture. Yes, we are all different and all have the same worries and concerns and apprehensions as yourself. But I always remind myself “Our bodies are only the skin we live in. It is our heart and our soul and our minds that REALLY express who we are”. Have fun and share fun, make people smile and they will feel better in themselves. Your post has made me smile!!!

  13. mariasibylla says:

    So beautiful! I’m happy that you’re venturing into Sinful Sunday. Participating here has done wonders for my own self image. It’s been amazing to me what just a bit of sharing and encouragement has done. Not just sharing my own photos but seeing and commenting on everyone else’s too. It’s a wonderful community and I’m finding confidence and self-acceptance found here is bleeding into other areas of my life. For instance, that cute guy that I would have ignored a year ago because I though he was out of my league? Now, I’ll talk to him ๐Ÿ™‚ (usually, it’s a work in progress ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) Anyway, welcome! You are gorgeous!

  14. beck03 says:

    Glad to see that you decided to join Sinful Sunday. This post is awesome. Your words are honest and beautiful. Look forward to seeing more from you.

  15. You are beautiful. It is a shame that so many wait for the years to pass before they can accept their beauty. Enjoy who you are and embrace yourself.

  16. Mia Sinclair says:

    So pleased to meet you here on Sinful Sunday!

    I am a big girl. I have a big ass, my belly has an overhang that I am trying to reduce, I have cellulite and big thighs, my tits are ok, my legs are long which for me is a positive.

    When I first started posting images on my blog I was about 3st lighter and you know what, I have carried on posting my images and Sinful Sunday is one of the places that I find support and encouragement for me as I am now, not how I have been or how I wish I could be but how I am now!

    I still struggle with the belly, cellulite and big thighs (strangely I don’t mind the big ass as even when I am thinner it is still a big ass!)

    Your body is beautiful, no matter what you may think it looks like, as when others who care about you sees your body they see the positives, they embrace the wonderful curves, they accept you the person as you are.

    I look forward to seeing further posts from you and welcome you to the most wonderful community that Sinful Sunday is.

    ~Mia~ xx

  17. John says:

    I love the ability with SinfulSunday to convey a message: sometimes that message is humour, other times I want to protest at someone or something, try a new technique or just be a bit silly. But most of all, it’s fun!

    I saw your comment about the SinfulSunday seeing your blog numbers explode; it does that too! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  18. sub-Bee says:

    Thank you for sharing, I know how difficult it is to take that first step, it was only a few months ago when I started to share photos of me. Hitting send on that first image was so difficult but the support I got from the whole community was amazing, so encouraging, which I’m sure you’ll find too.

    So well done and welcome ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. pottersproperty says:

    You should be extremely proud of yourself for having the courage to join in! It’s not easy putting yourself out there, especially the first few times. I struggled a lot in the beginning, fearing others would have nothing but negative things to say about me.

    I found over time, that it didn’t matter what people said or didn’t say. It made me feel empowered and became so much easier to accept the skin I’m in. My body is far from perfect, but you know what? That’s okay!

  20. We can both relate to your reluctance to post a photo; we had our blog for around three years before we ever posted any self-photography. After all, it’s one thing to put one’s intelligence, one’s sense or humor, or perhaps one’s writing skills out there for all to enjoy; it’s something else to confirm or deny whether they were picturing you correctly as they read all of those well-written posts. For what it’s worth we’ve found nothing but acceptance here. This truly seems to be a wholly accepting and body-positive community. Those who read our blog and follow us on Twitter have helped us to see that what we have sometimes seen as flaws or imperfections are simply facets of the unique individuals that we are, and should be seen positively.

  21. Pingback: The Last One – #SinfulSunday | Charlie In The Pool

Leave a Reply

