Having sex like a man

This post is essentially just me thinking out loud, trying to work out my thoughts and eventually getting annoyed with myself.

So…
Men can have sex without feelings, women always form an emotional attachment to the men they have sex with.

A sweeping generalisation I know but there is some scientific fact behind it apparently. I guess its essentially evolutionary, men need to sleep with as many women as possible to spread their seed. Saying that I do know plenty of women who say they can have sex and not get emotionally attached, whether this is true or not, only they know this.

I have never had sex with a guy I wasn’t in a relationship with or who I didn’t want a relationship with.
I don’t know how to have sex without being emotionally attached to the guy.
There’s this guy, I’m 99.9% sure he wants just a sexual relationship with me, I’m very ok with this because I just want to have sex with him too but I’m scared once I do I will fall for him. I don’t want to fall for him. I want to just be able to have a great time and not eventually get hurt.
I know how I am though, I get ridiculously attached to guys even when I know it will be bad for me (see all the Hobbit Boy posts)
How do I stop myself getting attached?
How do I learn to have sex like a man?

Christ! What is wrong with me? I wish I wasn’t such a worrier sometimes, I haven’t even met him yet and I’m thinking about all the things that could go wrong. I really need to get a grip, relax and go with the flow.

About Charlie

On twitter as @CharlieInThe
This entry was posted in Love & Relationships, Sex and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Having sex like a man

  1. Theangelswept says:

    If I was you, I’d just leave him. Plenty of fish in the sea. A guy who’s interested in more than just sex will come along soon enough. How mature is that, coming from a man! But seriously why do something you’re not quite comfortable with. I don’t know why men think and act like that, I guess we don’t think past the hard shag we’d like to have x

    • Charlie says:

      Thanks for the comment.
      I am comfortable with it. I’m uncomfortable with the fact I might develop feelings for the guy.
      I’ve waited long enough for a guy that what’s a proper relationship with me, he still hasn’t turned up. Maybe a purely sexual relationship will be good for me, who knows? I’m not going to find out if I don’t give it a try.

Leave a Reply

