Not So Weekly Geek – The Free Geek Magazine Competition

Hello Fellow Geeks,

Firstly I would like to apologise for the fact that these weekly geek posts haven’t actually been weekly, I haven’t written one since the 13th of March, my bad! I will endeavor to try harder and actually make these as regular thing.

This weeks Not So Weekly Geek is all about a fellow geek blogger and a competition she held that i actually won.

Kerry over at the brilliant Kerry’s Nerdy Habitat writes a great free geek online magazine, you can view them here

In the second issue Kerry ran a competition to win a box of geeky goodness, including a custom small plush, a custom fandom ink illustration, a fandom brooch, all made by her and a mystery vintage Marvel Comic book. As I am a huge fan of anything handmade and original I jumped at the chance to enter and all I had to do was write a tweet and include the #FreeGeekMagazine

In the April Issue of Free Geek Magazine it was announced that I had won. I was really chuffed and last week my box of geeky goodness arrived. Here is what I received

 

Vintage Marvel Comic Book

Vintage Marvel Comic Book

IMG_5180

Small Custom Plush of Han Solo

 

Custom Fandom Ink Illustration of Captain Mal from Firefly

Custom Fandom Ink Illustration of Captain Mal from Firefly

 

 

Fandom Brooch of Bilbo Baggins

Fandom Brooch of Bilbo Baggins

If you would like to buy any of these, apart from the comic obviously, Kerry has an Esty shop called FeltGeek

Dont forget to check out the Free Geek Magazine either.

 

Until next time.

About Charlie

On twitter as @CharlieInThe
This entry was posted in The Weekly Geek, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

