Blogger’s Block

I feel like I’ve been a bad blogger lately. I just havent been able to write anything over the past few weeks, To be honest I have been quite distracted lately, what with my grandad having a stroke, not doing very well at work, fancying a guy I work with and battling with the dark cloud that is really determined to stay hanging over my head. Even when I set myself the challenge of writing weekly blog posts, The Weekly Geeks that failed after the first two weeks. It’s not that I don’t have ideas or that I don’t want to write, I just can’t.
I’m really struggling with it though because it has been so cathartic in the past to just write down what’s happening in my head and sending it out there for you to read, whether you are interested or not I didn’t care I just need to get it out.
Now I’m worrying a lot more about if people will like what I’m writing and what sort of viewing stats I get, which is the complete opposite of why I started this blog in the first place.

All I ask is that you bare with me during this time, I will be starting the Weekly Geek posts again but I am going to write a few at a time so I’m not stressing every week if I haven’t had an idea.

For now I leave you with this video that the lovely @onmy9thlife remined me of today. Think I need to start following some of Baz Luhrmann’s advice!

About Charlie

On twitter as @CharlieInThe
Video | This entry was posted in Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blogger’s Block

  1. Daile says:

    Have a bit of a break and come back with lots of stories! Hope things start picking up for you x

Leave a Reply

