I am scared! Part 2

It has been just over two months since I wrote my I am scared! post in which I wrote about my manager telling me how she knew I was going to leave.
Well that day has finally arrived, tomorrow is the day I officially hand in my notice so my last day will be Christmas Eve. And I am absolutely shitting myself about it. Mainly because I don’t have a job to go to in Liverpool yet. I think I’ve applied for about 30 jobs so far and yes I know there will be lots of other people applying for them but I’ve only heard back from one of the jobs and that was just from a recruitment agency who wanted to ask me a few questions before handing my CV to an employer.
The thing is I am bloody good at my job, my manager even keeps asking me not to leave. When I told her I was scared about moving her reaction was to say “Don’t go then!” Not very helpful!
I want to leave and I want my last day to be Christmas Eve, I am just scared that it might take me ages to get a job and I will be stuck here, the money I’ve worked hard to save dwindling down.
I’m scared of having to tell my friends when they are back over Christmas that yes I am moving to Liverpool in January but no I don’t have a job yet.
I’m scared that I will wimp out tomorrow and not hand my notice in.
I have been stuck in a rut/my comfort zone for so long that I’ve wanted to start doing things that scare me, a part of the reason I want to move in the first place but I’m starting to think that this is too much for me to handle.
I just need a job, any job! Someone please hire me!

About Charlie

On twitter as @CharlieInThe
This entry was posted in Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

