You can call me Charlie

Charlie is not my real name.

Charlie is my alterego, my secret identity.

Charlie is the name of my cat.

I’m not going to tell you my real name, that kind of spoils the whole being anonymous thing.
I started this blog and got a new twitter account because my dad followed me on my old one and him asking me about Hobbit Boy made me a bit uncomfortable and I felt like I couldn’t be completely honest.
The whole being anonymous thing is actually quite liberating, even though some of my followers on twitter do know who I actually am.
I feel like I can say what I want and not be judged. I’m sure there are people who read this blog and follow me on twitter and they do judge but I don’t care about being judged by strangers. I wouldn’t write this if i did.
Its actually very strange that I share so much (probably too much sometimes) of my life with people I don’t know and hardly share with my friends, the thing is I find it very uncomfortable talking to my friends about guys and dating because all my friends are guys! I told some of them about Hobbit Boy the first time and my best friend S kept referring to him as my mystery man which was quite awkward. Another offered to beat HB up after we had sex and he didn’t contact me, which was very sweet. But I feel like I need the female opinion on some things and I do enjoy getting other people’s, mens and women’s, perspectives and advice on things, even if I don’t follow it.

I’m not sure how I would feel if one of my friends found this blog, I think I would be more concerned if Hobbit Boy found it. A couple of my friends know I have a separate twitter account but they don’t use twitter or read any blogs so aren’t particularly interested.

Basically I just wanted to say thanks for reading my blog, it’s still in its infancy and I’m not really sure where it’s going to go but I have found it very cathartic writing down all the stuff that is constantly going through my fucked up head.

About Charlie

On twitter as @CharlieInThe
This entry was posted in About Me, Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You can call me Charlie

  1. It’s true, the anonymity is liberating. It protects everyone else as well as you.

    I blog anonymously (also calling myself Charles!) not so much because I can say anything about me without fear if cone back, but because I can say anything about Miss Pinks without fear of come back.

    She did find the blog, which must have taken Herculean stalking, but can’t kick up a fuss without blowing the anonymity she enjoys.

    Oddly, if you google her real name, the Miss Pinks blog does come up. I have genuinely done nothing to cause this, so I’m assuming she has given the link out to enough people somehow for google to make the connection. The words hoist and petard come to mind.

  2. Pingback: Ask Charlie Anything | Charlie In The Pool

Leave a Reply

