Not the answer I wanted

I hadn’t heard from Manc Boy in over a week so on Sunday afternoon I text him just saying hi and asking how he was, I didn’t get a response. Sunday evening after a few drinks I saw that he was online on whatsapps and thought fuck it I’m just going to ask him if he’s ignoring me so I sent him a message saying “so you are ignoring me then? Just wanted to check :-)”

He replied with this “Hey, sorry about the lack of replying, basically since I got back from Greece, I’ve been pretty busy but I’ve started seeing a girl in Manchester. I didn’t quite know how to tell you. It’s not serious yet but I really like her, I’d feel like I was cheating if I kept texting you. I’m sorry for not telling you sooner”

That was it, my heart sank. I had a feeling that this was the case but I really wish he had told me straight away. I realise now that it’s not that he’s seeing another girl that hurt me so much, even though it does too, it’s the fact that he just didn’t tell me and just ignored me for over a week. I understand that telling me would have been a bit difficult, he even admitted to being a bit of a wuss but we weren’t actually dating so why couldn’t he just be honest. I had to control myself and stop myself have a complete go at him about it because again he hasn’t done anything wrong, he just went about it in a dickish way.

Another thing that gets me if saying that texting me would be like cheating but him still using POF isn’t?

Anyway I spent Sunday night and yesterday feeling like a pathetic fool wallowing in self pity wondering why I let a guy, I haven’t even met, get under my skin and hurt me again. I’ve realised that this time its not actually my fault, with HB it was completely my fault because I still chased him even after he told me he didn’t want a relationship. This time it was Manc Boy acting like a prat and being too scared to tell me the truth, I do think that if I didn’t live so far away that maybe things would have been different but there’s nothing I can do to change that.

This whole thing just sucks because I really liked him.

About Charlie

On twitter as @CharlieInThe
This entry was posted in Love & Relationships and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

