The Time Traveller

I’ve been using Tinder for a while now and nothing had really come from it, apart from finding some of the guys profiles pictures utterly hilarious.

A couple of weeks ago I matched with a guy and on the chat page it said that we had been matched 12 years from now!
I messaged the guy telling him it had said this and asking if he was a time traveller and from there we struck up a conversation and Manc Boy was named.
From the name you may guess that he actually lives in Manchester, I live about 70 miles away. Slightly confused why I was shown someone who lives so far away when my preferences are set to 25 miles.
Anyway, we have been texting pretty much everyday since then, sometimes just a couple of messages, other times its been back and forth for the whole day. There may have even been a few naughty snap chats.
We seem have loads in common, the same sense of humor, I even answered some of his questions right before he was about to ask them. There is a part of me that thinks I could really like this guy, the distance thing to me really isn’t a problem and we have talked about meeting up, which I was hoping to do quite soon as I dont want to waste my time on a guy who doesnt want to meet. The thing is he’s just told me he goes on holiday for two weeks on Sunday and I don’t really know what the protocol is in this suituation, obviously we won’t be messaging everyday but do I just not message him at all? We met on tinder which is notoriously a site just for hook ups but if he was only looking for a hook up why would he still be messaging me when I live so far away, I have yet to ask him what he’s looking for, even though I did snoop a little and found him on POF and its says he’s looking for a relationship.

It has dawned on me that I honestly do not know anything about the whole dating game.

About Charlie

On twitter as @CharlieInThe
This entry was posted in Love & Relationships and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Time Traveller

  1. Casey Vidgen says:

    I stopped using tinder a few weeks ago… too many douches for my liking lol. My coworker showed me cliqie.com and I’m a big fan of that over the others in terms of actually meeting people vs. just entertainment. It has a different approach that feels less sketchy cause you and your friends essentially act as “wingmen”. I like that it helps you find things to do too. Skout’s okay too, but still has it’s fair share of creepers

Leave a Reply

